The ANZ Fiji Excellence in Tourism Awards is Fiji’s premium tourism event celebrating and acknowledging excellence in Tourism. First envisioned in 1991, the awards has been presented annually since 1998.
The awards is overseen by a Board Of Trustees who have extensive experience in the tourism sector. The awards process is administered by a voluntary action team who work closely with a Secretariat to deliver a spectacular awards event for each season.
As one of Fiji’s most popular events to attend, tourism stakeholders and members of the community anticipate the awards gala night held at the beginning of each year where award winners are announced and recognised for their contribution to excellence in the industry.


To recognise individuals and organisations who have gone the extra mile to develop National Tourism and in so doing, have inspired others to share their vision of a buoyant and enduring service industry of supreme national importance.​


The Awards are overseen by a Board of Trustees, all of whom have extensive experience in the tourism sector and one of whom is always the CEO of Tourism Fiji. Trustees share a common goal of wishing to see and actively encouraging Fiji tourism operators to strive towards and achieve excellence.

Debra Sadranu

Chair – Board of Trustees, ANZ Fiji Excellence in Tourism Awards, Founder & MD, Essence Group Fiji, President of South Pacific Association of Beauty & Spa CIDESCO Fiji

Brad Rutherford

CEO, South Sea Cruises, Vice President SOFTA

Brent Hill

Chief Executive Officer, Tourism Fiji

Bill Whiting

Chairman, Pacific Bedbank

Fantasha Lockington

CEO, Fiji Hotel and Tourism Association

Craig Powell

Hospitality and Tourism Consultant, Honorary Trustee for PASH